LOVE LIFE AND RIDE LTD REVIEWS
WOKINGHAM, BERKSHIRE

Love Life And Ride Ltd Reviews

33 reviews
4.9 out of 5

Visit Website
16 Minden Close
Wokingham, Berkshire
RG41 3UG
United Kingdom
View On Map
Contact This Business
Social Media

  • Excellent Service!

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Nick is very helpful and will do all he can to help you the right Helite Airvest for you. And it could be a lifesaver for you. Highly recommended!
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Peter, great to hear from you and so pleased to receive your feedback, we really appreciate it. Your choice of Helite Turtle Airvest remains one of our most popular products and delivers outstanding levels of protection. Every best wish for another great season in 2019 :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Helite Air Vest

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I was fortunate enough to have been wearing an air vest when I hit a pothole throwing me off my bike at about 60 mph and I finished up 60 ft away without any major injuries only a few friction burns
    I recommend all motorcyclists to get one it definitely saved me from serious injuries
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Mike, good to hear from you and thank you for sharing what happened. It is the sort of hazard that is increasingly common for us in the UK, with local government struggling to keep up with proper repairs. I am so pleased your Helite Turtle Airvest was there to protect you and it's good to see you riding again on a new bike for 2019 :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Internet Purchse

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    excellent service, will purchase from them again.++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Roy, thank you so much for your feedback, really appreciate it. Hope all is well with you and every best wish for the riding season ahead :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Reassurance Embodied

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I have been wearing my Helite Turtle air vest now for over two years and never go anywhere on my BMW R1200R without it. Fortunately, I have not needed the protection it would offer in the event of an accident, but the comfort and reassurance of knowing that it would do so makes riding even more enjoyable.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Bryan, good to hear from you and so pleased your Hi-Vis Helite Turtle Airvest is giving you that positive feeling. I totally appreciate your comments and so many customers say they won't ride without airbag protection now :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Simply The Vest!

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Fantastic product which has proven it's worth at Donington Park! Great service provided by Love Life and Ride, Simply the Vest!!!
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Bill, so pleased to know your GPAir performed so well, I know you prepare meticulously and both bike and rider are always set up to perfection. We're thrilled to play a small part in keeping you protected and wishing you all the best for the season ahead :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Helite GP Air

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Helite GP Air was money very well spent. Racing at Oulton in pouring rain, launched myself off coming out of Lodge. Very impressed how I got up with no injuries, looking at the state of my lid am sure I’d have done something bad if I wasn’t wearing it. Didn’t feel it go off, more worried about the bike. Only way I can describe it was it felt like I was sliding along on inflatable furniture. Marshal on the post said I looked like the Michelin man when I stood up. Wouldn’t ride without one now.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Sam, I saw some of the photos and looked very difficult conditions to contend with on the circuit. At the same meeting we had another rider come off, also wearing his GPAir, this time was a high side. It is quite common not to notice it deploy .... lots of riders say the same thing ! So pleased the vest did its job for you and you are fine. Onwards and upwards, best of luck for your next event :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • GP Air Vest

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I first tried a vest at an RAF Benson airfield riding day two years ago, after having attended the briefing & demonstration of its activation. In return for a charity donation, I tried it out during several sessions on track. I was impressed at it's fit over my humped leathers, the ease of operation by securing the lanyard to my subframe and how I forgot I was wearing it! I realised it's safety potential and how it would protect my aging body both on road and track, so I bought one! Love it!
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Gerry, the RAF Airfield Riding Days are now a key fixture in our rider support calendar and are such a great way to reach out into the community. Delighted you are so pleased with your GPAir race vest and look forward to meeting you again at one of the events soon :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    + 1
  • 'Helite' Jacket

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Roadster leather jacket, I was looking for the retro look, whilst still maintaining the protection of the best leathers on the market. It is excellent quality, well made comfortable, the lining is easy to remove, but ideal for cooler days. the protection is offered the protection is offered by armour in the shoulders, elbows, back, plus the 'Helite' TT airbag system. i would recommend this jacket to any rider that wants the best protection, ideal for that Classic/modern retro or trike (Spyder)
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Dave, so glad you are pleased with the jacket. Retro bikes are all the rage at the moment and I totally agree having a jacket that looks like a regular bike jacket (but has the integrated Turtle airbag system) is brilliant. Enjoy your season knowing you have the full protection of Helite, be great to see some photos of you on the Spyder :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    + 1
  • Helite Turtle 2

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I contacted Nick on the basis of these reviews whilst trying to make a final decision between Hit Air and Helite Turtle 2 Airbag Vest. Nick's extensive product knowledge allowed him to answer all my questions and was the best source of information I was able to find after a long search. I am confident that Nick's high standard of service is matched by the quality of the Turtle 2 Vest which looks very well made and deserving of its reputation as a leader in motorcycle airbag technology.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Eric, thanks so much for your feedback, I know how important it is to get an honest appraisal of the merits of wearing Helite and we are delighted to be able to help. Every best wish for a great 2019 season and many safe and trouble free riding Kms ahead :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Air Vest

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Brilliant bit of kit. 100% after care attention if needed.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Malcolm, thanks so much for your feedback, really appreciate it. I'm glad you're enjoying your Helite Turtle Airbag Vest, every best wish for a great 2019 riding season :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Visit Website
    16 Minden Close
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    RG41 3UG
    United Kingdom
    View On Map
     

    Contact This Business
    Social Media