LOVE LIFE AND RIDE LTD REVIEWS
WOKINGHAM, BERKSHIRE

Love Life And Ride Ltd Reviews

21 reviews
4.9 out of 5

Visit Website
16 Minden Close
Wokingham, Berkshire
RG41 3UG
United Kingdom
View On Map
Contact This Business
Social Media

  • Great Service

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Nick is capable, enthusiastic and professional. I have no hesitation at all in recommending him and his products.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Peter, thank you for your feedback and every best wish for this season :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Great To Deal With

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I've recently bought two products from Love Life & Ride. First a Helite Air Vest for myself; and second a Hip Safe belt for a relative. As it happens both needed to be changed as the sizes were not quite right. Nick did this without demur and couldn't have been more helpful in getting the replacements out. Nick also took time to explain how both products should be used. An excellent company to do business with.

    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Dear Richard, thank you so much for your feedback. Fit plays such an important part in the comfort and performance of products. How they feel, freedom of movement and should the worst happen - well how they protect. I'm so pleased we have helped provide you and your family peace of mind, knowing your relative is more protected from hip fracture. kind regards, Nick.
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • John Pedder

    ( 4 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Good bit of kit, its become similar to wearing a crash helmet - why would you risk riding without your airbag vest on ? That could "typically" be the time that "IT" happens. Drawbacks, its weight. Wearing it over your bike jacket also becomes difficult when riding in higher temperatures like those experienced in Southern Europe.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi John, good to hear from you. We now have a range of fully vented jackets with the airbags integrated inside for riding in warmer climates. Let us know how you get on this summer.
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Excellent Service

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I was provided with what I consider to be an excellent service by Nick at his home address. Nick is very knowledgeable about the products and offered advice about sizing a good fit. Overall buying was a very pleasant experience, I wish all retailers were this good. Thanks Nick, will be recommending you to everyone who is up for a Helite product.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Steve, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I know that you really understand the benefits of wearing a Helite airbag product and am sure the 4 year warranty of the Turtle2 will bring peace of mind and provide excellent service for many years to come. Every best wish for your riding adventures this year, keep in touch :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Love Life And Live

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I was given an airbag system to try out one weekend three years ago and I have used it every time I have ridden a motorcycle since then.
    You don’t know your wearing it when your on your bike. I did have a sports bike and I felt it on the back of my neck but I’m now on a Vstrom a more sit up and beg bike and it’s not a problem now.
    It could do with the back of the neck being shaped a bit more to avoid the problem when ridding sports bikes.
    Buy one hopefully you will never need it
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Sean, thanks for this and good to hear from you. Several customers with the same v1 Turtlle vest fed back similar comments on the neckline, the good news is that on the latest v2 Turtle, this is now completely remodelled. Glad to hear you're wearing the vest all the time and every best wish for the 2019 season :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Great Jacket

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Well made jacket, very comfortable, warm and safe. What’s not to like.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Cameron, good to hear from you and thank you for your feedback on your Helite Touring Jacket. We are so pleased it is performing as you wanted, the jacket you chose is our most popular textile jacket with integrated airbag system, so a great choice :-) Keep in touch and let us know of any trips you make this year.
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Hi-viz Vest

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    A great piece of kit. I chose the hi-viz version as mine is for road use.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Paul, thanks so much for your feedback - the hi-viz really does 'pop' ;-) You have the best of both worlds now - passive safety with high visibility and active safety with the full Turtle airbag system. Turtle technology is unique to Helite - the hard outer shell protector is stepped away from the body by the cushioning airbag. Hard on the outside, soft on the inside :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Helite Safety Vest

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I purchased a Helite safety vest from Love Life and Ride in Wokingham; it reassured my wife. She then rode pillion with me on a trip from Reading to the south of France on a Moto Guzzi Stelvio 1200. The vest sits over your motorbike jacket, a nylon tether secures it under your seat. If the vest wearer comes off the bike, a cannister of gas inflates the jacket in a millisecond, and braces the neck under the helmet, and over each side of the spine. It is literally a motorbike airbag. Fantastic!
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi James, wow, quite a trip then from the Thames Valley to the Meditterranean. We're so pleased your wife was reassured and you were able to enjoy the experience of a bike holiday together. Helite Airbag Vests and Jackets protect riders across Europe, Africa, Asia, the Americas and Australia. Keep in touch and let us know of your adventures this year :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Helite Turtle Air Ve

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I have been wearing my vest for 3 months and I am extremely happy with the product. It is very good quality and comfortable to wear. The service from Love Life and Ride was excellent, they took time to explain the product range and made sure that the vest fitted correctly. They even fitted the connecting strap to my bike for me. I would not feel right riding with out it now. I do know of people who have come off wearing one and it has prevented bone breakages.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Neil, delighted to hear this and particularly pleased you always wear your vest now when riding. I think once the habit is there, riding without airbag protection feels wrong ! We really appreciate your feedback on our service and approach, we do try hard to get this right for every rider. Thanks again and enjoy your riding :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • HELITE AIR VESTS

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE.
    HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS WELL MADE AND LONGLASTING.
    WELL WORTH THE COST FOR PROTECTION LEVELS THESE VESTS GIVE.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Tim, thank you for your lovely feedback, really appreciate it, and glad to hear your comments about the GPAir vest and our service, we really try hard to make sure everyone has the best advice and support :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Visit Website
    16 Minden Close
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    RG41 3UG
    United Kingdom
    View On Map
     

    Contact This Business
    Social Media