LOVE LIFE AND RIDE LTD REVIEWS
WOKINGHAM, BERKSHIRE

Love Life And Ride Ltd Reviews

11 reviews
4.9 out of 5

Visit Website
16 Minden Close
Wokingham, Berkshire
RG41 3UG
United Kingdom
View On Map
Contact This Business
Social Media

  • Why Risk It?

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    In my view this product is as crucial as a crash helmet, the type and style of the airbag jackets are sufficient to match any riders requirements, I have not ridden since without one of my two airbag jackets, the vest for daily commuting and the full leather jacket for weekend riding with friends.
    Its not hard to give these products a five star rating, as your life can't really be star rated!
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi David, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts here. Many riders who ride a variety of bikes like you look for style as well as safety, we really appreciate how you chose the vest and the jacket - what a great combination. :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Essential Riding Kit

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I have a Helite TT hi-viz Air Vest and enjoy the life-saving protection it gives me each time I ride. I hope I never need it, but having seen its impact absorption capabilities demonstrated, I know that my C-spine, ribs, coccyx and vital organs have an extra cocoon of protection. For the hours I spend wearing it, my TT Air Vest is incredible value and it's cost-effective should I need to re-set it. It's comfortable, portable between bikes and I wish I'd had one years ago.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Hugh, I know you invested in Advanced Rider Training and work hard to keep your skills updated. It’s great to hear how you feel about the product and we really appreciate your feedback. Happy riding and be sure to share some of your adventures with us :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Prevention Vs Cure

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I have had various incidents that damaged my ribs and spine. The worst was a 60+mph off on oil. I was only wearing the standard textile kit with a Knox back protector. Unfortunately for me, my glasses case in my breast pocket was pressed into my ribs and did a lot damage that took a year to fully heal. Not wishing this this to happen again I bought an insurance plan for us both. The older one gets, the longer it take to heal. These waistcoats are well worth the money. Do your ribs a favour!
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Gary, Ouch! A timely reminder to reduce the amount of clutter we carry in pockets when riding. Thanks so much for sharing this and your thoughts on the product, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing some photos of your adventures in the 2019 season ahead :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    + 1
  • Comfortable Safety

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I have both the road and track versions, I would NEVER be without one.
    It takes no time at all to forget you are wearing it, I do not find any discomfort or intrusion when wearing them.
    I did conscious tests on the track to check if it 'got in my way' there was no intrusion for body positioning on the bike.
    I can vouch for the effectiveness of the protection after having a good off on the track, no injuries (I was thrown off the bike).
    Get one.
    Love Life and Ride provide a superb service.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Martyn, thanks so much for sharing this with us. Track use is very demanding to design for with all the quick changes in body position etc., so great to know you. We have found fit is really important and best done in a specialist environment. Thanks for your business, we really appreciate it. :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    + 1
  • Comfy Safe Lifesaver

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I've seen the YouTube videos of accident aftermaths, I didn't want to end up as pigeon paste and found the ideal equipment
    These air bag vests deploy fast and give you a cage of air around your torso.
    It is easy to forget you are wearing them and it quickly forms part of the riding routine to click the jacket to the bike and then unclick when you get off

    Dress for the slide rather than the ride, it can save your life!
    A worthy investment in your personal safety
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Stephen, thanks for sharing how you found out about the Turtle airvest and how you find wearing it. We're so pleased you have found them comfortable and just forget about it protecting you when you are riding..... enjoy the 2019 season and share some of your travels with us :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Great Product

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    It's a great product everybody should wear one whether you race, do track days or just ride on the road, it will definitely save you one day,. I would never NOT wear one, I only do track days and alway wear it, it's well priced (if you value your body), if your not sure about getting one read all the reviews,
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Karl, thank you for sharing your experience and I agree, it does not take long for it to become second nature just like putting your helmet on :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    + 1
  • High Vis Turtle

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    The first time I saw an air vest it was worn by a riding companion, but thankfully not used in anger. When I subsequently saw one demonstrated at an IAM Skills Day I appreciated just how effective it was, so I decided to get one. I wear it whenever I'm out on my GS, and as a Blood Runner that is quite often in the dark, cold and wet! It's completely comfortable, and using it has become as automatic as buckling my seat belt in my car.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Steve, thanks for your feedback. The Turtle Vest is a great piece of kit and was chosen by the motorcycle paramedics of the London Ambulance Service, so you're in good company!
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Helite GP Air

    ( 4 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Raced in the earlier model GP Air vest for a full season and although mostly positive there are a few negative bits, I still believe the positives outweigh the negatives and justify the price. I will continue to race in the suit.

    Positives:
    Extra protection from high sides & impacts
    Warm in colder months
    Low profile & low weight
    Durable

    Negatives:
    Rides up on shoulders & felt on helmet (fixed on newer model)
    Can make lowsides worse (cause a tumble or trap rider with bike)
    Gets hot in the sun
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Chris, thanks for your feedback on the GPAir v1. It would be good to hear how you get on with the v2 this season and compare your thoughts later in the year. I know Helite really listen to customers and I can see the changes in Version 2 will really help :-)
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Helite Gpair Vest

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    I am very lucky to be supported in my racing career by Love Life and Ride who supplied me with a Helite GPAir vest. The vest itself is an amazing piece of safety wear. It's a great fitting vest and doesn't restrict my riding in anyway and it gives me a lot of confidence knowing that should I crash I have an airbag vest ready to protect me.

    I highly recommend the helite products for road riding, trackdays and racing.
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Hi Brian and thanks so much for sharing your feedback, have seen some of your photos on your racing FB page and you did brilliantly to finish to highly placed last season. Here's looking forward to a great, and safe, 2019!
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Great Caring Service

    ( 5 out of 5)


    Reviewed & Rated by:
    Honest well priced and knowledgeable service. Great care was taken to ensure my wife and got the right product in right size at a competitive price. I can't recommend highly enough
    Reply From:Nick Houlton - 12 Mar 2015

    Reply from Love Life And Ride Ltd
    Gary it is our pleasure and thank you for the time you spent with us learning about Helite Airbag Jackets and vests. Happy riding to both of you and look forward to seeing you soon.
    Did you find this review helpful?
    0
  • Visit Website
    16 Minden Close
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    RG41 3UG
    United Kingdom
    View On Map
     

    Contact This Business
    Social Media